Average Rating: 4.7 stars (based on 322 ratings)

First try a big win!

We recently purchased and applied the Hardwood refinishing kit for my Ipe boat house deck. We were very pleased with the performance of the products as well as the technical support from Woodrich Brand. The deck had not been treated for years and was very weathered. The stripper(EFC38), neutralizer and exotic hardwood wiping stain restored

Matthew S. Williams
June 22, 2021

Excellent Stains

Best hardwood stains. Plus easy instructions.

Michael Festa Jr
March 5, 2021

Great product- great company

We are building a new home and we chose to install a brazilian hardwood called Garapa. Not all stains are suitable for exotics and after much research i called woodrich to ask about their wiping stain. Some weeks later i called to order and spoke with a lovely woman who gave me unsolicited helpful tips

scott compton
December 7, 2020

My Ipe Wood Front Porch Looks Like New

I purchased the complete hard wood deck restoration kit (Kit-HW, Amaretto) for my Ipe deck. All 3 parts worked as promised. The grayness wiped away, the brightener worked great and the finished stain looks incredible. My deck looks like new.

Jeff Rutowski
October 5, 2020

Arrived timely; great stuff!!!

Arrived timely; great stuff!!!

Robert McKee
October 1, 2020

Beautiful Results!

After cleaning and prepping our IPE dock, we finally had some dry weather to begin staining. We chose Hardwood Wiping Stain in Amaretto after speaking with the professionals at Woodrich. We ordered according to square footage on dock plans. According to recommendations, 2 gallons should have covered, but they suggested we order 3 to be

Clare Wade
August 12, 2020

Great product!

These products do exactly what they claim. I used the hardwood stripper (EFC-38) and neutralizer (Citralic) then applied the stain (Hardwood Wiping Stain). So easy to work with and looks beautiful!

Christine
August 12, 2020

Excellent product

We have used the hardwood wiping stain (after using the Woodrich EFC-38 cleaner and brightener) to refinish our ipe wood deck every few years and it restore the wood to a beautiful, lustrous “like new” finish every time. We will be back again the next time the deck needs work. I also want to commend

Joan R
May 25, 2020
Amaretto

Great for new decks

Great coverage on a brand new deck

sherylbow
December 7, 2018
Brown Sugar

does the job

easy to apply, no bad odor, very powerful staining properties. Water repellency could be a little higher, but OK

Maotouying
May 23, 2018
Warm Honey Gold

Great company and product

Great company and product. Their support rep was very helpful and the product gave me the luster and seal I was looking for to complete my project.

Mamie
January 29, 2018
Warm Honey Gold

Amazing results on exotic hardwoods

If you have an exotic hardwood deck this is the stain to use. I have an Ipe deck that’s now 20 years old and use this to re-stain every couple of years because it’s near trees and tends to get a lot of junk and some mildew on it. After a pressure washing I put

DaveAs
January 25, 2018
Amaretto

five Stars

Excellent product

Laura S
September 8, 2017
Amaretto

Great Brand

Best stain I have ever used. I have a 20 year old Ipe deck and it looks brand new after using the wiping stain. I’ve used other stains that made the wood look blotchy and would get mold and mildew on it. Not this brand. I stripped it three years ago and started to use

Thomas McGrath
July 9, 2017
Amaretto