Average Rating: 4.6 stars (based on 223 ratings)

Just what I wanted

I applied the honey brown to a new pressure treated pine deck that is enclosed. I waited about a month after the deck was built and used a cleaner from home depot. Initially I was going to use a deck pad to apply the stain but wasn’t getting really good results, so I just went

T. Parikh
June 4, 2019
Warm Honey Gold

Looks beautiful and easy to apply

I researched extensively and have stained my deck 3 times. This soaks in to a beautiful color and stays on really well.

dentgirl
May 29, 2019
Amaretto

Good stuff – A little orange

I used this stain on pressure treated wood. I used the treated pine and it turned out a little more orange than expected. I still would recommend this oil for treated wood.

goodpm
May 23, 2019
Amaretto

Is easy to use

This oil stain goes on as easily as they say it does and soaks in with no streaks or noticeable inconsistencies. The people who make it are very supportive and helpful if you have any questions or issues. One tip for neophytes like myself: if you are using a brush to apply it the handle

Richard Patterson
October 31, 2018
Western Cedar

Works great

I love this stuff! I have used many brands previously and this by far is the best. I wanted to make sure the newly seasoned deck got a good first coat, so I applied it with a sponge and it looks great. I can’t wait to do the second coat in the spring with the

sherylbow
October 26, 2018
Brown Sugar

FABULOUS PRODUCT TO RENEW AND PRESERVE YOUR DECK

COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THE END RESULT….AFTER PRESSUREWASHING MY MOLDY DECK AND ALLOWING IT TO DRY, 2 COATS OF THIS PRODUCT WAS APPLIED…..WOW KAZAM..I HAVE A NEW DECK. THIS DECK IS IN THE TROPICS, AND RECEIVES CONSTANT SUN……IT IS THE BEST PRODUCT FOR PRESERVING AND RENEWING MY DECK….

Amazon Customer
September 17, 2018
Warm Honey Gold

My deck looks great!

I used Timber Oil on my deck in Vermont, which gets lots of weather! I used it originally when the deck was built 2 years ago, and it had held up great! I re-applied 2 coats this past weekend, and it looks great! It penetrates evenly, dries quickly, and 2 coats can be applied within

Janie
September 11, 2018
Warm Honey Gold

Takes a while to be delivered!

Went on nice, not sure yet how it will hold up….. Problem: Delivery was slow!!!!!!

Leeann Stewart
September 9, 2018
Western Cedar

Third time I ordered

Other products faded quickly. This product holds up well in the Mississippi heat & humidity.

Amazon Customer
August 17, 2018
Brown Sugar

Love the Ameratto color and so easy to apply

Cedar deck

Amazon Corn
August 5, 2018
Amaretto

It’s a wonderful product, performs just as advertised and holds up…

It’s my 5th year using Timber Oil on my cedar deck but my first time using the Amaretto color. It’s a wonderful product, performs just as advertised and holds up year to year. Love the Amaretto!

Amazon Customer
July 30, 2018
Amaretto

Great stain

Came out really nice. This is pine board and batten siding.

donna m danaher
July 25, 2018
Western Cedar

Take your time

Delivered on the promise date, We built the pergola using western red cedar rough cut, we cut the corbels, notching and applied the timber oil before assembling. The Woodbridge brand timber oil brushed on without any problems and wiped as instructed looks great. Just finishing up the gingerbread stuff.

david weeks
July 8, 2018
Western Cedar

The stain was easy to use

I used the Western Red Cedar stain. The stain was easy to use, no over lap marks and the rich color of the stain. The product enhanced the beauty of the cedar wood that I stained.

michael c.
July 2, 2018
Western Cedar

So easy to apply

I used it to refresh my deck after the initial coat two years ago. I love the immediate penetration and protection.

Amazon Com
July 2, 2018
Amaretto

Great products for ipe decks

I’ve used this product on our ipe deck since it was installed. Use the whole Woodrich system. This order was delivered as promised and in great packaging. Highly recommended.

Bettymd
June 23, 2018
Brown Sugar

Woodrich Stain for decks and fences

Excellent deep penetrating oil based stain. I used on weathered cedar and pressure treated wood. I used the Western Cedar which was a bit orange on application but settled down to a wonderful cedar color when dried. Coverage will depend on your wood condition.

Schmo Did
May 15, 2018
Western Cedar

excellent product

Very good coverage.

john h boyd jr
May 9, 2018
Brown Sugar

This product is very easy to work with

This product is very easy to work with. The only thing keeping it from a 5 star rating was the color was supposed to be brown sugar and it’s more of a honey color. Very happy with how it turned out just not as dark as I thought it would be.

Jacob Sigafoose
May 1, 2018
Brown Sugar

Applies really easy. Dried fairly quickly in weather in the mid …

Ordered Woodrich based on a recommendation of a friend. Used on a new deck, and applied using only a brush. Applies really easy. Dried fairly quickly in weather in the mid 60’s. Make sure you shake well before first use.

Meco B. Womack
April 8, 2018
Brown Sugar

Outstanding oil stain for a cedar fence.

Simply amazing. I allowed my new Cedar fence to age to an ashen white before applying. When first applied the color appears very dark, but that is normal with oil. Within 3 days, the oil had nourished the wood and settled into a beautiful transparent red cedar color letting the grain of the wood shine

Amazon Customer
November 12, 2017
Western Cedar

It applied easily and looked good

I used this on our new cedar deck railing, stair risers, and deck cedar fascia after allowing it to age for just 1 – 2 weeks (it was mid-October, so I couldn’t give it longer). It applied easily, and looked good. It’s already lightened some in just several weeks, so it will be interesting to

bohicalL
October 29, 2017
Brown Sugar

very good service, customer service was great

applied to a new cedar deck i built on the ocean. very good coverage, customer service was great….

Adam O
October 24, 2017
Brown Sugar

No playing around

Order came in immediately along with an email as an information resource. Will definitely use this company again. Update: I did contact Woodrich and they were immediately there to help me answer questions. Critical information given to me which will save me time and money. Truly blown away by their customer service. They should get

Doc Brown
October 18, 2017
Western Cedar

Five Stars

Arrived in perfect condition! No dents leaks or crushed corners! Excellent product!

Nioclas Travelle
October 16, 2017
Western Cedar

Five Stars

This works great. Highly recommend!

Cheryl H
September 13, 2017
Warm Honey Gold

Great product, worth every penny.

Great product, worth every penny.

David R. Freeney
September 2, 2017
Warm Honey Gold

I was impressed on how easy it was to apply

I used this today on a new picnic table and 2 Adirondack chairs. Took the whole gallon as it just soaked right in. I was impressed on how easy it was to apply, no problem with going back to touch up the spots I missed, they blended right in. The finish ended up looking almost

ssang
August 26, 2017
Brown Sugar

GOOD STUFF!!!

This product is (so far) better than anything I’ve used previously. Unlike deck “stains” that are really more like paint, this soaked into the wood beautifully and left a beautiful color (I used the Honey Gold). When I got it I thought it looked too reddish to provide the color I wanted, but after application

Carl L. Young III
August 23, 2017
Warm Honey Gold

Five Stars

Satisfied with color, great coverage, easy to apply. Good Stuff, highly recommend.

Amazon Customer
August 10, 2017
Warm Honey Gold

At last! Deck finishing solved!

If you’re like me, you’ve been frustrated with “modern” deck finishing products that don’t last, and require stripping and refinishing on a yearly basis. In the Pacific Northwest, decks are wet at least nine months of the year. Algae, mold, mildew, rotting leaves, torrential rain and even snow create a tough environment for a deck.

Steve Carlson
August 7, 2017
Amaretto

Very nice product!

I was just impressed with the brightener which I used before the oil…it restored an 8 year old Cumaru deck…used cedar color…sorry no time to add photo, but trust me this is really nice stuff…filled in cracks deck looks like new!

Mikeyg
July 18, 2017
Western Cedar

Five Stars

Went on easily and looks great.

Amazon Customer
July 18, 2017
Amaretto

Five Stars

The owner is really nice.

Amazon Customer
July 6, 2017
Warm Honey Gold

Five Stars

This is an amazing product! Super easy to apply and looks fantastic when complete.

RN
July 6, 2017
Warm Honey Gold

Five Stars

Easy to apply, love the brown sugar, wood looks like Cedar on deck. Beautiful!

jackie harter
April 3, 2017
Brown Sugar

Buy this! You won’t be disappointed.

This product is the “BOMB”!! The three step process is easy and effective. We had a 10′ x 25′ ten year old neglected and sad looking redwood deck. After using the product, we have a deck that looks like it has been babied and well-cared for its entire existence. It’s handling the heavy amounts of

robin3350
December 18, 2016
Amaretto

This did a beatiful job, it’s easy to work

We used this for a newly laid Cedar deck. New cedar can be hard to stain; most stains don’t penetrate the new wood very deeply. This did a beautiful job, it’s easy to work, it penetrates well, and provides a nice even color. In an area with harsh winter, it stays looking nice for at

Brian Goetz
December 10, 2016
Amaretto

I like it.

I really like this darker color stain. It brings out the lines/pattern in the wood. And I like the container it comes in; easy pour and store.

Diane M. Evans
September 9, 2016
Brown Sugar

High quality, easy to use oil finish

I used this on a new wood cedar picnic table. My method is slightly different than the instructions and the results are really great. First, I used some wood conditioner. Second, I put on a coat of finish and let it soak in longer than recommended – about 8 hours. Then I did another coat

Teacher
July 25, 2016
Warm Honey Gold

Add Testimonial

What is your full name?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?